* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* BlueDemonsNation Twitter

Author Topic: I can be a fan again  (Read 3346 times)

Offline Hayes-Healy Superstar

  • Inventor of the Fist Bump
  • Global Moderator
  • 3 Star Prospect
  • *****
  • Posts: 651
  • Karma: +27/-7
  • Delta Tau Name: Bluto
I can be a fan again
« on: November 15, 2015, 12:04:01 PM »
That's all I have to say, and it feels dam good saying it.
Smart men learn from their mistakes, wise men learn from the mistakes of others.

Offline VUWildcat2103

  • Administrator
  • First Team - All Big East
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,108
  • Karma: +73/-54
  • Delta Tau Name: Otter
Re: I can be a fan again
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2015, 12:24:05 PM »
It is one game. I'd still not let the DePaul flag fly for another few weeks after you can assess this team a bit further.

Offline Ciepierball

  • Powered by Yatta!
  • 5 Star Prospect
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,527
  • Karma: +83/-54
Re: I can be a fan again
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2015, 12:30:45 PM »
I think there will be lows with this team for sure, however I think with a Leitao-coached team, you'll see better fight in these guys game-in and game-out.  Overall, we are already a better basketball team, doing alot of the small things you need to win.  Now you get those to be second nature, create a winning culture, and we are back to where we were when Dave was coaching his last squad.

I'm excited as well!
"In life if you don't perform at things you're expected to perform at, you are fired." - Jerry Wainwright after Alabama State game.


* Blue Demons Nation Scholarship Chart

2020-21 2021-22 2022-23
1 Jaylen Butz Javon Freeman-Liberty Markese Jacobs
2 Charlie Moore Darious Hall Oscar Lopez Jr
3 Brian Patrick Courvoisier McCauley Nick Ongenda
4 Pauly Paulicap Markese Jacobs Romeo Weems
5 Ray Salnave Oscar Lopez Jr Kobe Elvis
6 Javon Freeman-Liberty Nick Ongenda Ahamad Bynum
7 Darious Hall Romeo Weems Keon Edwards
8 Courvoisier McCauley Kobe Elvis Brett Hardt Jr.
9 Markese Jacobs Ahamad Bynum David Jones
10 Oscar Lopez Jr Keon Edwards Kok Yat
11 Nick Ongenda Brett Hardt Jr.  
12 Romeo Weems David Jones  
13 Kobe Elvis Kok Yat  

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2021, SimplePortal